Jackpot Johnny Headcover

Follow Thread

By Stu Currie

  • 13 Replies
  1. Hi there

    I recently bought the Jackpot Johnny headcover on eBay but have noticed there is no Titelist stitching. Does this mean it’s a fake?

    Many thanks Stu

    Post Image
  2. Bas


    Hi Stu,

    Sorry to be the barer of bad news, but that’s a fake. Theres supposed to be the Titleist logo under the nose of the head over in white.

    Also, there’s a few issues with certain spots of the headcover and the colour.
  3. Aloha Bruce

    Aloha Bruce
    Sunnyvale, CA

    Wow, that's a bad fake and sorry that you bought it.
    I would suggest joining The Cameron Collector if you want to buy head covers on the secondary market if you can't tell a real one from a fake cover on eBay.
  4. Aloha Bruce

    Aloha Bruce
    Sunnyvale, CA

    Should have also added that on TCC there's a section to ask if a cover or putter is real or fake.
  5. Mark G

    Mark G
    Bloomington, IN

    I would like to have Scotty Cameron putter with mid slant on 5W
  6. I would use this to caution everyone that ebay has so many fakes of Scotty Cameron Items the list is too long to convey... I am sorry about what must be a disappointment to you.

    The best place to acquire is the Scotty Cameron website or occasionally you can try the cameron collector website where most avid collectors buy, sell or trade. I would not trust ebay or another site since fakes are flooding the market unfortunately.

  7. SGK68


    Chris you're 100% right. I have a bit of experience in used/second hand goods and I'm shocked at the volume of fake Scotty Cameron floating around the interwebs at places like Wish.com & EBAY. Not just that, but the 'quality' of the fakes has increased exponentially. It's very very difficult. It's not just the top sellers like it used to be, a million fake Newport 2s. Now it's putter headcovers and slow sellers like the My Girl range of putters. That's unprecedented. If you think you can spot fakes you'll still need a tonne of real hands on experience to be safe. I have enough experience to know to stay away...
  8. Dr. Kovatchian

    Dr. Kovatchian

    Pretty sure this is a fake...look at the threads that go from the nose to the eye and then eyebrow...an authentic head cover won't have that connecting stitch. Also it's getting real difficult to tell unless you can see the head cover first hand.
    Also....there are some Cameron releases that do not have Titleist branding on the outside design...I personally think this contributes to more opportunity for hacks to create more fakes.

    Dr. K

  9. larry m

    larry m
    columbiana, OH

    I will take it off your hands.
  10. S. C.

    S. C.
    Tampa, FL


    Here is the authentic cover from the SC Custom Shop, for $76. But yours is not like a fake Rolex that tells bad time. Use your eBay cover and enjoy it.
  11. Wow. What a timely thread. Thanks for posting. I currently have gotten the itch to add another Cameron putter and some headcovers to my collection. I have about six of them on my watchlist on ebay. Thanks for the warning because now I'll do my homework and consult one of the suggested sites to verify. I remember in the past I bought a Scotty putter grip off of ebay and there was some question as to whether or not it was a fake or not.
  12. Wade W

    Wade W
    Roanoke, VA

    Watch out gents. They're faking almost everything in blade headcovers, including special events and patchworks covers.

    TCC is an incredible resource. Several of us from that site are here as well...

  13. SGK68


    Stu the one you have is 100% fake I'm sorry....
  14. DonJ

    Cranston, RI

    Hi, seeing lot of you on here are sort o experts when it comes to covers I thought I post some pics and give me your opinion thanks
    Post Image
    Post Image
    Post Image
    Post Image
    Post Image

Please login to post a comment.

Sign In

Haven't registered for Team Titleist yet?

Sign Up